Originally Published Here: http://colorinschool.livejournal.com/1403.html

  • Feb. 26th, 2008 at 6:02 PM
Fountain Pen

I mentioned before that in my American Studies class we’re reading Bombingham. Last night, after my Dad and my daughter picked me up from school, Dad and I were talking about the paper I have due tomorrow in that class. I was talking about the book and Miss Ma’am was trying to figure out what it was about. The conversation went something like this:

Her: “What is it?”
Me: “Bombingham
Her: *in a rather sharp falsetto* “What?!”
Me: “Bombingham
Her: “Do they bomb hams?”

Needless to say my Dad and I burst out laughing and she decided she’d said the funniest thing in the universe. Maybe not the funniest, but definitely a good point of humor!

Original Comments:
dark_blade

Mar. 7th, 2008 10:28 pm (UTC)
At least it isn’t a road made out of bubblegum. :p
Link | Reply | Thread

(Anonymous)

Apr. 2nd, 2008 03:59 am (UTC)
This is such a cute story. My daughter is two. I have really enjoyed reading your blog this semester, especially the parts about Miss Ma’am. I actually wrote about your blog in the second discussion we had to post. I have enjoyed your writing and humor, and have really been impressed at how experienced you seem to be at this!

Tawnia Benton
A Healthier Tomorrow

Link | Reply | Thread

colorinschool

Apr. 5th, 2008 02:11 am (UTC)
Tawnia-

Thank you! I am glad that you have enjoyed it. I’m sorry if you tried to comment before and couldn’t. I made an oops in the settings.

Miss Ma’am is a world unto her own sometimes. *grins* See what you get to look forward to??

Also, I’m sorry it took me a couple of days to reply! It’s been a busy week. I think this month is just PACKED with things to get done!

Edited at 2008-04-05 02:12 am (UTC)

