I’ve had a lot on my mind today, trying to organize my thoughts on what is proving to be a much more in-depth piece of writing than I was prepared for. I’ve taken some preliminary notes and I have a lot of links that I want to draw information from. Apparently my research writing skills are rusty. >_>

I’ve tried to write the piece that I want to write and I’m doing it justice yet. It may be tomorrow or it may be next week, but I want to actually make sure that I get all of the words into a readable order. So basically that means you get a total cop-out for today because I can’t write much beyond that apparently. Rin made a fantastic dinner with chicken and pasta that is one of my favorites and while we ate, we watched an episode of Green Lantern from Cartoon Network. It was a great episode and highlighted a lot of the strengths of the show. I suspect it was the season finale and if it was, I’ll be very interested to see where they go from this point. We also watched an episode of Good Eats, another favorite around here, this one on making pizza dough. (Season 3, Episode 9: I know this because I had to Google to find an episode about pizza dough because that’s what Rin wanted to watch.)

After that, Rin and I have been watching episodes of Psych. I love this show and I never get tired of watching it. I think that the chemistry between the cast at this point is hilarious and it helps make it a strong show. The favorite episode that we watched tonight was one where Jaleel White made a reappearance. I loved the episode with him last season and this season’s did not disappoint either. Figuring out how to get around Shawn being in the hospital was definitely entertaining as well. Also, Lassiter has become one of my favorite characters…and I used to hate him. I think he’s finally gotten comfortable in his own skin and it shows. He’s just as much of an important piece of the puzzle as James Roday and Dule Hill are.

Now I’m being told that it’s time for bed, so I think I’ll stop babbling for the evening. Until tomorrow…

