Today was actually a relatively easy day. I’m actually fairly proud of myself because I managed to make a couple of phone calls that needed making and I ran a couple of errands on my own. It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to do that. Rin wasn’t feeling well and unfortunately, we had to use tonight’s dinner plan last night, so she was at a loss as to what to do. I went to the library to pick up a couple of books that she had on hold and then ran to Kroger to find myself something for dinner and a few other items to get through the next couple of days leaving her open to order pizza for everyone else.

I was actually quite pleased to find that there was a GF version of an Annie’s burrito that we had tried this summer and liked quite a bit. I picked up one of those and a few other odds and ends. Kroger’s healthy life generic brand had several things on sale so I picked up a couple of types of crackers and a box of waffles to try. I don’t have high hopes for the waffles, but I figured that trying them on sale is better than nothing. I also grabbed a couple of boxes of the Kroger brand chex cereal that are also GF so that there was an easier breakfast option. Basically, I just grabbed a few small things to have on hand to give Rin and I time for more menu planning and shopping later.

After I got home, Rin and I went for a walk and talked for a bit. We added Miss Ma’am in on the last couple of loops around our circle key and chatted with her about some of the schoolwork she’s been doing. About the time we were heading home, the pizza guy arrived so it made a good stopping point. I had cauliflower and my burrito while they had pizza and I was okay with that. The GF version of the burrito was a little different than the non-GF but it was still damn tasty!

Tomorrow will be the “go deal with some medical crap” day. I have to go get blood drawn and then we’re going to head over to the hospital to try to start the paperwork for financial assistance to avoid having to try to do that Friday morning when my ultrasound is scheduled. I have to be at the hospital by 7:15 that morning and I’m going to just make a guess and say that I won’t feel like dealing with paperwork that early. Just a guess. 😉

Now, Rin and I are watching a movie called Swashbuckler which is pretty cheesy and entertaining. We started watching it on recommendation of our friend Greg and it is proving to be distracting and goofy, so that’s fun. It’s on Netflix if you want to check it out. I’ve been amused by some of the cameos of folks like Beau Bridges and Anjelica Houston. James Earl Jones and Robert Shaw play the two lead pirates. It’s fun so far and if you like campy pirate movies, you should totally check this one out!

That’s about all for today. I successfully made it through the day without gluten! Huzzah! Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

